Reviewing Process of Conference Contributions

In order to maintain a high and consistent scientific quality, the contributions for the *Proceedings of the 15th International Conference on Organic Fruit-Growing* were subjected to a reviewing process.

The Ecofruit Conference aims at bringing together results and experiences on organic fruit growing. Thus, not only scientific papers with results of trials completed over many years and/or of many different sites that allow a proper evidence-based conclusion are of interest for the conference but also smaller contributions with the description of one year experiments or other more limited trial set ups.

Thus, the Conference Proceedings are divided in two parts:

1. Reviewed papers

This part contains papers of scientific quality which were subject of a full anonymous peer review process. Each contribution was sent to at least two reviewers with expertise in the relevant field of study.

The editorial decision of acceptance of a paper in the Conference and in the part "reviewed papers" of the Proceedings was done by the Conference Organisers based on the referees' reports.

2. Short contributions

This part of the Proceedings is reserved for smaller contributions. They were subject to an abbreviated reviewing process (only one reviewer, conclusions must not be based on trials over more years or locations).

We would like to thank the following colleagues for reviewing one or more of the papers submitted to the *Proceedings of the 15th International Conference on Organic Fruit-Growing*:

Bastian Benduhn, OVB Jork (D); Sascha Buchleither, KOB Bavendorf (D); Philipp Haug, Konstanz (D); Johannes Jehle, JKI Darmstadt; Markus Kelderer, Research Station Laimburg (I); Jutta Kienzle, Kernen (D); Karsten Klopp, OVB Jork (D); Stefan Kunz, University of Konstanz (D); Ulrich Mayr, KOB Bavendorf (D), Barbara Pfeiffer, LVWO Weinsberg (D); Franz Ruess, LVWO Weinsberg (D); Andreas Spornberger, Institute of Horticulture and Viticulture, University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences, Vienna (A), Bart Timmermans, Louis Bolk Institute (NL); Peter Triloff, Marktgemeinschaft Bodenseeobst eG (D); Francois Warlop, GRAB Avignon (F); Franco Weibel, FIBL Frick (CH); Heidrun Vogt, JKI Dossenheim (D); C.P.W. Zebitz, University of Hohenheim (D).